The GGI M&A Practice Group serves as a point of reference for the following purposes:

  • Increase awareness of members’ expertise;
  • Provide technical support to GGI members re M&A transactions, and exchange knowledge and experiences;
  • Provide a valuable network of specialist advisors for clients;
  • Increase business referrals between members;
  • Encourage cross-border activity and joint projects between members; and 
  • Foster interaction with other GGI Practice Groups.

For further information, please contact the Global Chairperson directly.

 

Robert Thompson
Global Chairperson of the Practice Group

Ward Hadaway
Newcastle upon Tyne, UK

T: +44 191 204 4218
E: robert.thompson@wardhadaway.com
W: wardhadaway.com

Raghu Marwah
Global Vice Chairperson of the Practice Group

RNM Capital Advisors
New Delhi, India

T: +91 114 319 20 00
E: raghu.m@rnm.in
W: rnmcapitaladvisors.com

Philipp Weber
Global Vice Chairperson of the Practice Group

FPS
Dusseldorf, Germany

T: +49 69 95 957 806
E: p.weber@fps-law.de
W: fps-law.de

 

Philipp Weber
Regional Chair Europe

FPS
Dusseldorf, Germany

T: +49 69 95 957 806
E: p.weber@fps-law.de
W: fps-law.de

 

Douglas Nix
Regional Chair North America

Stillwater Capital Corporation
Oakville, ON, Canada

T: +1 905 845 4340 x211
E: dnix@stillwatercapital.ca
W: stillwatercapital.ca

Dan Rothberg
Regional Vice Chair North America

Devry Smith Frank LLP
Toronto, ON, Canada

T: +1 416 446 5832
E: dan.rothberg@devrylaw.ca
W: devrylaw.ca

Antonio Castilla
Regional Chair Latin America

ACN Capital
Santiago, Chile

T: +56 22 263 8800
E: antonio.castilla@acn.cl
W: acn.cl

 

Fabio J. Guzmán Ariza
Regional Vice Chair Latin America

Guzmán Ariza, Attorneys at Law
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

T: +1 809 255 0980
E: fguzman@drlawyer.com
W: drlawyer.com

 

Raghu Marwah
Regional Chair Asia-Pacific

RNM Capital Advisors
New Delhi, India

T: +91 114 319 20 00
E: raghu.m@rnm.in
W: rnmcapitaladvisors.com

Steven Humphries
Regional Vice Chair Asia-Pacific

Walter Baden
Sydney, Australia

T: +61 2 8328 1888
E: stevenhumphries@walterbaden.law
W: walterbaden.law

Stuart Noland
Regional Chair Middle East & Africa

Nolands Capital
Cape Town, South Africa

T: +27 21 658 6600
E: stuartn@nolandscapital.co.za
W: nolands.co.za

Cornelia Van Heerden
Regional Vice Chair Middle East & Africa

Heyns and Partners Inc
Cape Town, South Africa

T: +27 21 590 72 20
E: cornelia@heyns.co.za
W: heyns.co.za


Group Members: