Purpose of the Practice Group:

 

Given that indirect taxes are more and more of hot interest to people, corroborated with the increased need to have a formal “Indirect taxes experts get together”, the Indirect Taxes Practice Group has been set up to serve as a point of reference within GGI for the following purposes:

  • Increase awareness of GGI members’ expertise
  • Exchange information, knowledge and experiences with international VAT experts
  • Create a formal pool of technical expertise and best practices
  • Provide a valuable network of specialist advisors for clients
  • Undertake multijurisdictional mandates on compliance and consulting


Group members will benefit from the regularly exchange with international indirect taxes experts. The Indirect Taxes Practice Group aims to develop synergies in order to work as a group in putting together offers for clients and referrals, as well as . The Group should be marketed as a tool in bringing new clients onboard by offering international expertise. 

Further, the Indirect Taxes Practice Group could also be part in the EU public consultation mandates such as the Green Paper on the future of VAT – towards a simpler, more robust and efficient VAT system, consultation closed May 2011.



Steve McCrindle
Global Chairperson of the Practice Group

Haines Watts
Abingdon, UK

T:+44 123 583 59 00
F: +44 123 583 59 90
E: smccrindle@hwca.com
W: www.hwca.com

Toon Hasselman
Global Vice Chairperson of the Practice Group

LIMES International B.V.
Noordwijk, The Netherlands

T: +31 71 750 68 00
F: +31 71 750 68 50
E: toon@limes-int.com
W: www.limes-int.com

 

Aditya Kumar
Regional Chairperson Asia Pacific

Ashwani & Associates, Chartered Accountants
Ludhiana, India

T: +91 161 230 13 94
F: +91 161 230 20 83
E: aditya@ashwaniassociates.in
W: www.ashwaniassociates.in

 

Monchai Vachirayonstien
Regional Vice Chairperson Asia Pacific

Dherakupt International Law Office Ltd.
Bangkok, Thailand

T: +662 252 15 88
F: +662 257 04 40 1
E: monchai_v@drkilaw.com
W: www.drkilaw.com

 

Wen Tak Wong
Regional Vice Chairperson Asia Pacific

M.S. Wong & Co
Johor Bahru, Malaysia

T: +60 7 3328 335
F: +60 7 3321 643
E: wt.wong@mswongco.com
W: mswongco.com.my/

 

Graeme Saggers
Regional Chairperson Middle East Africa

Nolands
Cape Town, South Africa

T: +27 21 658 6600
F: +27 86 242 9929
E: graemes@nolandscpt.co.za
W: www.nolands.co.za

 

Toon Hasselman
Regional Chairperson Europe

LIMES International B.V.
Noordwijk, The Netherlands

T: +31 71 750 68 00
F: +31 71 750 68 50
E: toon@limes-int.com
W: www.limes-int.com

 

Raluca Tutu
Regional Vice Chairperson Europe

Mirus Consultantá Fiscalá SRL
Bucharest, Romania

T: +40 31 405 10 17
F: +40 31 405 10 18
E: traluca@mirus-group.eu
W: www.mirus-group.eu

 

Dr Andrea Angheleddu
Regional Vice Chairperson Europe

COMMA 10 Chartered Accountants & Lawyers
Milan, Italy

T: +39 02 481 92 58
F: +39 02 481 92 46
E: andrea.angheleddu@comma10.it
W: www.comma10.it

 

Dr Carlos Vargas Alencastre
Regional Chairperson Latin America

Vargas Alencastre, García & Asoc. S.C.R.L. – Auditores y Consultores
Lima, Peru

T: +51 1 221 53 78
E: cvargas@vagperu.com
W: www.vagperu.com

 

Sabina Mexis
Regional Chairperson North America

Devry Smith Frank LLP
Toronto, Canada

T: +1 416 449 1400
F: +1 416 449 7071
E: sabina.mexis@devrylaw.ca
W: www.devrylaw.ca/

 

J. Pablo Garciga
Regional Vice Chairperson North America

Funaro & Co. PC
New York, NY, USA

T: +1 212 947 33 33
F: +1 212 947 47 25
E: pablo.garciga@funaro.com
W: www.funaro.com

 

Group Members: