Business Development & Marketing

The Business Development & Marketing Practice Group (BDM PG) aims to bring together like-minded professionals with similar objectives. Members of the group have experience, enthusiasm and the desire to add value to their business, sharing knowledge of the industry, insights, resources, tactics, techniques, best practice and ideas with fellow colleagues, as well as utilising the latest technologies and marketing techniques to maximise performance, launching new projects and creating new opportunities for business development.

Goals for BDM PG Members:

  • Exchange information to find better approaches and solutions to clients’ issues
  • Exchange ideas, experiences, and views to further strengthen communication among fellow members
  • Stay connected to international information and issues relevant to areas of their practice
  • Gain insight into specialized issues

Our mission is to reach these goals by providing high-level BDM PG programs at GGI World and Regional Conferences, and by contributing relevant content in the GGI INSIDER Magazine.

Jim Ries
Global Chairperson of the Practice Group

Offit Kurman, Attorneys At Law
Maple Lawn, MD, USA

T: +1 301 575 0300
F: +1 301 575 0335
E: jries@offitkurman.com
W: www.offitkurman.com

Talia Berger
Global Vice Chairperson of the Practice Group

Soroker Agmon Nordman | IP & beyond
Richmond, VA, USA

T: +972 9 950 70 00
F: +972 9 950 55 00
E: talia.berger@sanlaw.legal
W: www.sanlaw.legal

Kwong Chow Chia
Regional Chairperson Asia Pacific

KC Chia & Noor, Chartered Accountants
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

T: +60 39 284 31 02
F: +60 39 284 79 52
E: kcchia@kcn.my
W: www.kcn.my

Dr Federico Grossi
Regional Chairperson Europe

Studio Sistini-Grossi
Florence, Italy

T: +39 055 472 185
F: +39 055 470 088
E: studio@sistini-grossi.it
W: www.sistini-grossi.it

Luis Alberto Buss Wulffs
Regional Chairperson Latin America

Banco Fiscal do Brasil
Porto Alegre, Brazil

T: +55 51 3242 21 20
E: luis@bancofiscal.com.br
W: www.bancofiscal.com.br

Alberto Reyes Baez
Regional Vice Chairperson Latin America

Guzmán Ariza, Attorneys at Law
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

T: +1 809 255 0980
F: +1 809 255 0940
E: areyes@drlawyer.com
W: www.drlawyer.com

Cornelia Van Heerden
Regional Chairperson Middle East Africa

Heyns and Partners Inc
Goodwood, South Africa

T: +27 21 590 72 00
F: +27 21 592 24 71
E: cornelia@heyns.co.za
W: www.heyns.co.za

Réda Baghdadi
Regional Vice Chairperson Middle East Africa

Firec & Associes
Casablanca, Morocco

T: +212 522 78 72 28
F: +212 522 78 72 30
E: r.baghdadi@firec.ma
W: www.firec-associes.com

Anthony J. Soukenik
Regional Chairperson North America

Sandberg Phoenix & Von Gontard P.C.
Saint Louis, MO, USA

T: +1 314 401 80 00
F: +1 314 446 42 79
E: asoukenik@sandbergphoenix.com
W: www.sandbergphoenix.com

Mack McGee
Regional Vice Chairperson North America

SC&H Group
Sparks, MD, USA

T: +1 410 403 15 00
F: +1 410 403 15 70
E: mmcgee@scandh.com
W: www.schgroup.com


Group Members: