Business Development & Marketing

The Business Development & Marketing (BDM) Practice Group aims to bring together like-minded professionals with similar objectives. Members of the group have experience, enthusiasm and the desire to add value to their business, sharing knowledge, insights, resources, tactics, techniques, best practices and ideas with fellow colleagues, as well as utilising the latest technologies and marketing techniques to maximise performance, launch new projects and create new opportunities for business development.

Goals for Practice Group Members:

  • Exchange information to find better approaches and solutions to clients’ issues;
  • Exchange ideas, experiences, and views to further strengthen communication among fellow members;
  • Stay connected to international information and issues relevant to areas of their practice; and
  • Gain insight into specialized issues.

Our mission is to reach these goals by providing high-level PG programmes at GGI conferences and events, and by contributing relevant content in GGI publications.

Jim Ries
Global Chairperson of the Practice Group

Offit Kurman, Attorneys At Law
Baltimore, MD, USA

T: +1 410 209 6400
E: jries@offitkurman.com
W: offitkurman.com

Talia Berger
Global Vice Chairperson of the Practice Group

Soroker Agmon Nordman | IP & beyond
Tel Aviv, Israel

T: +972 9 950 7000
E: talia.berger@sanlaw.legal
W: sanlaw.legal

KC Chia
Regional Chair Asia-Pacific

KC Chia & Noor, Chartered Accountants
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

T: +60 39 284 31 02
E: kcchia@kcn.my
W: kcn.my

Craig Seddon
Regional Chair Asia-Pacific

Westcourt Family Business Accountants
Perth, Australia

T: +61 8 9223 8871
E: craig.seddon@westcourt.com.au
W: westcourt.com.au

Dr Federico Grossi
Regional Chair Europe

Studio Sistini-Grossi
Florence, Italy

T: +39 05 547 2185
E: studio@sistini-grossi.it
W: sistini-grossi.it

Luis Wulff
Regional Chair Latin America

Grupo Fiscal do Brasil
Porto Alegre, Brazil

T: +55 51 3119 1700
E: luis.wulff@gfbr.com.br
W: gfbr.com.br

Alberto Reyes Baez
Regional Vice Chair Latin America

Guzmán Ariza, Attorneys at Law
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

T: +1 809 255 0980
E: areyes@drlawyer.com
W: drlawyer.com

Cornelia Van Heerden
Regional Chair Middle East & Africa

Heyns and Partners Inc
Cape Town, South Africa

T: +27 21 590 7220
E: cornelia@heyns.co.za
W: heyns.co.za

Réda Baghdadi
Regional Vice Chair Middle East & Africa

Firec & Associes
Casablanca, Morocco

T: +212 522 78 72 28
E: r.baghdadi@firec.ma
W: firec-associes.com

Anthony J. Soukenik
Regional Chair North America

Sandberg Phoenix & Von Gontard P.C.
St Louis, MO, USA

T: +1 314 446 4279
E: asoukenik@sandbergphoenix.com
W: sandbergphoenix.com

Diane Walsh
Regional Vice Chair North America

Prager Metis International LLC
New York, NY, USA

T: +1 212 643 0099 x10125
E: dwalsh@pragermetis.com
W: pragermetis.com


Group Members: